## Welsh Hill Climb Championship 2022



# Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations Promoted by the Welsh Cycling Association

On Sunday 9 October 2022 Course RH/10X

### **Official Result**

Male Senior Champion	Kieran Wynne- Cattanach	Team Lifting Gear Products	14:09.9	Championship Cap; Hill Climb Trophy; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Women's Senior Champion	Illi Gardner	Wahoo Endurance Zone p/b Le Col	15:15.6	Championship Cap; WCA  Medallion & Invitation to Welsh  BAR Lunch
Male Veteran Champion	Roy Slide	ATAC-Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	17:15.6	Championship Cap; WCA  Medallion & Invitation to Welsh  BAR Lunch
Men's Espoir Champion	Joshua Hall	Royal Dean Forest CC	15:09.6	Championship Cap; WCA  Medallion & Invitation to Welsh  BAR Lunch
Boy's Junior Champion	Max Bufton	Hafren CC	16:01.0	Championship Cap; WCA  Medallion & Invitation to Welsh  BAR Lunch
Girl's Juvenile Champion	Ffion Hill	Towy Riders CC	23:59.7	Championship Cap; WCA  Medallion & Invitation to Welsh  BAR Lunch

There were no riders in Female Veteran, Espoir, Junior or male juvenile categories

#### Other Awards

2 <sup>nd</sup> Senior Man	Arion Oates	PDQ Cycle Coaching	14:58.2	WCA Medallion
3 <sup>rd</sup> Senior Man	Josh Matthews	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy CC	15:08.0	WCA Medallion
2 <sup>nd</sup> Male Espoir	Dylan Griffiths	University of Bath CC	15:22.5	WCA Medallion
2 <sup>nd</sup> Male Vet	Arwel Davies	Towy Riders CC	17:20.7	WCA Medallion
3 <sup>rd</sup> Male Vet	Andy Hunt	Ystwyth CC	17:30.2	WCA Medallion
2nd Senior Woman	Lisa Davies	VMCC Powered by Y Beic	24:34.9	WCA Medallion
2 <sup>nd</sup> Junior Male	Charlie Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs	18:55.1	WCA Medallion

#### **Welsh Points Competition**

Points are awarded in all the Welsh Championships (10, 25, 30, 50, 100, 12 Hour and Hill Climb) to riders from clubs affiliated to the Welsh Cycling Association. Riders in all Welsh Championship events count to the final total and awards are made to the six riders with the highest score.

The full result of this event is published on the CTT website

#### Your Production Team were:

Start Timekeeper: - Phyllis Harradine CC Topp

Starting Stewart - Alf Williams Port Talbot Whs
Finish Timekeeper: - Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC
Finish Recorder:- Stephen Landeg Ogmore Valley Whs
HQ Clerks Frances Field Cardiff Byways CC

Andrea Parish Velosistas RT

With COVID, still in sight but allowing a return to competition there was a more upbeat air to proceedings. A small field was assembled this year but a tricky cross headwind ensured Ed Laverack's 2018 course record was never under threat.

Congratulations to all competitors especially those who won nothing – without your support there would be nothing.

Robin.

The Welsh Time Trial Champions and all Medallion winners will be presented with their awards at the Annual Welsh BAR Lunch. **Sunday 13 November 2022 at the TRW Club Resolven.** Tickets are available from me at the discounted price of £17.50. **All Welsh Champions are entitled to a free ticket.** 

**Event Secretary:** 

Robin Field. 89 Velindre Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff. CF14 2TG

Tel: 02920 632358. Mobile 07753 603098 E-mail: robin.field@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk

No.	start time	First name	Last name	club	gender	cat	age	mm	ss	0.1 s	Р
58	11:58:00	Kieran	Wynne- Cattanach	Team Lifting Gear Products	Male	Senior	25	14	9	9	1
39	11:39:00	Arion	Oates	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Senior	31	14	58	2	2
41	11:41:00	Josh	Matthews	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy Cycling Club	Male	Senior	29	15	8	0	3
45	11:45:00	Joshua	Hall	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Male	Espoir	19	15	9	6	4
56	11:56:00	IIIi	Gardner	Wahoo Endurance Zone p/b Le Col	Female	Senior	22	15	15	6	5
60	12:00:00	Dylan	Griffiths	University of Bath Cycling Club	Male	Espoir	19	15	22	5	6
59	11:59:00	Mitch	Russell	Caffi Gruff	Male	Senior	35	15	24	7	7
51	11:51:00	Ross	Howcroft- Jones	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior	32	15	29	8	8
28	11:28:00	Harry	Chamberlai n	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior	29	15	32	2	9
47	11:47:00	Jack	Phillips	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	Male	Senior	29	15	37	9	10
44	11:44:00	Ben	Goodwin	Fibrax Wrexham RC	Male	Senior	25	15	40	5	11
27	11:27:00	Max	Bufton	Hafren CC	Male	Junior	16	15	43	2	12
26	11:26:00	Craig	Buffry	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Male	Senior	32	16	1	0	13
48	11:48:00	Kit	Buchanan	Solihull CC	Male	Senior	31	16	22	5	14
34	11:34:00	Roy	Slide	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Veteran	55	17	15	6	15
30	11:30:00	Arwel	Davies	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Veteran	49	17	20	7	16
57	11:57:00	Guy	Butterworth	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior	25	17	30	2	17
52	11:52:00	Andy	Hunt	Ystwyth CC	Male	Veteran	44	17	37	4	18
33	11:33:00	Sam	Leng	AIMS Cycling	Male	Senior	31	17	42	7	19
46	11:46:00	Jason	Hanson	Monmouth Tri Club	Male	Senior	34	18	10	0	20
35	11:35:00	Charlie	Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Junior	16	18	55	1	21
38	11:38:00	Meirion	Davies	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	51	19	1	7	22
37	11:37:00	Nick	Cox	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Senior	29	19	9	5	23
29	11:29:00	Lee	Oneill	London Dynamo	Male	Senior	37	20	19	4	24

1	Ī	I	1	1	1	1	İ	l	Ī	] 1	1
31	11:31:00	lain	Bell	Abergavenny RC	Male	Veteran	50	20	30	6	25
32	11:32:00	Timoth v	Davies	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Senior	34	21	16	0	26
JZ	11.32.00	У	Davies	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Maic	Jenior	34		10	U	20
49	11:49:00	Tim	Strang	Ystwyth CC	Male	Veteran	68	21	32	7	27
25	11:25:00	Mike	Hall	Port Talbot Whs	Male	Veteran	53	22	9	3	28
42	11:42:00	Mark	Ayling	CC Abergavenny / JP Signs & Print	Male	Veteran	48	22	14	8	29
			, ,								
36	11:36:00	Ffion	Hill	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Female	Juvenile	15	23	59	7	30
40	11:40:00	Lisa	Davies	VMCC powered by Y Beic	Female	Senior	29	24	34	9	31
43	11:43:00	Matthe w	Stevens	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Senior	29	D	N	s	
10	111.40.00		Otevens	Cloudester only dyening diab	maic	Octiloi	20		- 14		
50	11:50:00	Rebecc a	Richardson	Team Brother UK	Female	Senior	36	D	N	s	
53	11:53:00	Alfie	Herbert	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Male	Junior	16	D	N	S	
		France	_	Wahoo Endurance Zone p/b				_			
54	11:54:00	S	Owen	Le Col	Female	Senior	30	D	N	S	